Osborn Estate Board of Trustees

The Governor Chase S. Osborn Trust Fund Board manages the trust, which primarily includes a review of the audited financials and related information, an investment decision to provide the maximum returns with consideration to security of principal, and distributions to the operational fund from which earnings are spent in accordance with the Trust documents. The Osborn Trust dictates that a specified percentage (85%) of net earnings be spent for public purposes relating to the interpretation, presentation, research, preservation, education, and development of the City’s history and historical heritage. The undistributed earnings shall remain in the Trust.

Meeting Schedule

This board meets Annually or as necessary in the Mayor's Conference Room at City Hall. However, they can be cancelled or rescheduled if necessary. The Board meetings are governed by the latest edition of Roberts’ Rules of Order.

Membership and Term

The board consists of not more than nine (9) members appointed by the Mayor and approved by the City Commission. One board position must be held by the Mayor and all members must be City residents. All members serve three (3) year terms.

Current Board Members

  • Mayor Don Gerrie, Chairman
  • Dave Thomas, Trustee
  • Corey Sober, Trustee
  • Katie Pepin, Trustee
  • Lori Langendorf, Trustee

Boards and Commission Application Process

Please submit completed Boards and Commission Application to:

Email: rtroyer [at] saultcity.com
Mail: City of Sault Ste. Marie - Robin Troyer, Deputy City Manager, 225 East Portage Avenue, Sault Ste. Marie, MI 49783