The City is governed by an elected Mayor and six City Commissioners, who establish policies and set the vision of the City. The Mayor is elected to a two year term while the Commissioners are elected to four-year terms.

MEETINGS

All regular meetings of the City Commission are held the 1st and 3rd Monday of the month at 7:00 pm in the City Commission Chambers at City Hall 225 East Portage Avenue, Sault Ste. Marie, MI 49783.

City Commission meetings are televised on Charter cable-channel 189 or can be streamed live at City of Sault Sainte Marie



Don Gerrie Mayor 906-322-0868 Email



Ray Bauer Mayor Pro-Tem 906-632-5705 Email



Andrew Rubinstein Commissioner 906-632-5705 Email



Jay Gage Commissioner Email



Jodi Bosbous-Rath Commissioner 906-440-4474 Email



Steve Habusta Commissioner 906-632-5705 Email



Scott Marble Commissioner 906-632-5705 Email

Supporting Documents

City Commission Guidelines for Presentations 106.17 KB

City Commission Rules of Order 40.96 KB

City Commission Meeting Schedule 2023/2024 99.65 KB

View PDF

Directions

City Hall 225 E. Portage Ave Sault Ste. Marie, MI 49783 United States

View in Google Maps

46.49954794168, -84.342607807471