Historic Structures Management Committee
Meeting Schedule
This board meets on the 4th Wednesday of each month the month at 3:30PM at the 2nd floor conference room at City Hall
Board Members

Brawley, Richard

Patty Olsen

June, Mary M. (Chairperson)

Blanchard, Roger

The Historic Structures Management Committee functions to make recommendations to the City Commission on matters in regard to the maintenance, renovation and rehabilitation of the four (4) historic structures owned by the city that are located on Water Street.


The John Johnston Home, Henry Rowe Schoolcraft Home, Bishop Frederic Baraga Home and the Kemp Coal Dock Office Building are operated seasonally through a cooperative effort between the Chippewa County Historical Society, Le Sault de Sainte Marie Historical Sites, Inc. and the City of Sault Sainte Marie.

The committee consists of five (5) members with Le Sault de Sainte Marie Historical Sites, Inc., Chippewa County Historical Society and the Foundation of Culture and History each assigning one (1) representative with two (2) members at large who are appointed by the City Commission.

Joh Jonston House