District Library Board of Trustees

A six-member Board of Trustees is appointed, 2 each, by the Chippewa County Commission, the Mackinac County Commission, and the City Commission of Sault Sainte Marie  for 3-year terms.


This board governs Superior District Library. Board meetings are open to the public on the fourth Thursday of the month, except November and December, at 6 PM.

Please call for the holiday meeting schedule and to find out where the Board meets, as meetings are rotated to each Superior District Library location monthly.

Bayliss Public Library
Affiliate of Superior District Library
541 Library Drive
Sault Sainte Marie, MI 49783


Phone: 906-632-9331
Fax: 906-635-0210

Hours: M - F 9:00AM - 4:00PM
225 East Portage Ave, Sault Ste Marie, MI 49783

Phone: 906-632-5700
Fax: 906-635-5606

© 2023 City of Sault Ste Marie